Association Internationale
pour les
Technologies Objets

AITO is the Association Internationale pour les Technologies Objets, a non-profit association registered in Kaiserslautern, Germany. The purpose of the Association is promote the advancement of research in object-oriented technology, primarily in Europe, in particular through the organisation of the annual European Conference for Object-Oriented Programming (ECOOP).

newNew statutes for AITO Dahl-Nygaard Prizes have been approved on November 2014

newFuture edition of ECOOP

The 2015 edition of ECOOP will be held in Prague, Czech Republic.
The Program Committee Chair for ECOOP 2015 is John Boyland, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee (USA).

AITO Dahl-Nygaard Prizes 2014

AITO is happy to announce the winners of the Dahl-Nygaard Prizes for 2014.
The Senior Prize winners are Robert France, Colorado State University, USA, for his research on adding formal semantics to object-oriented modelling notations, and William Cook, The University of Texas at Austin, USA, for his contributions to the theory and practice of object-oriented programming.
The Junior Prize winner is Tudor Gîrba, for his work on modelling and visualisation of evolution and interplay of large numbers of objects.
The Dahl-Nygaard Prizes for 2014 will be given during ECOOP 2014 in Uppsala, Sweden in July/August 2014.
Read the full announcement.

Previous edition of ECOOP

The 2014 edition of ECOOP was held in Uppsala, Sweden.
The Program Committee Chair for ECOOP 2014 was Richard Jones, University of Kent (UK).

The 2013 edition of ECOOP was held in Montpellier, France.
The Program Committee Chair for ECOOP 2013 was Giuseppe Castagna, CNRS, Paris Diderot University.

Interested in hosting an ECOOP?

AITO is soliciting proposals for hosting future ECOOP conferences. If you are interested in hosting ECOOP, contact the President of AITO, any member of the executive board, or any other AITO member for further information. See also the section Resources for past bids.